# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Astro*Dictionary by Michael Erlewine





2 articles for "Royal Stars"

Royal Stars [Astro*Index]

The four stars used by ancient astrologers for primary measurement which marked the Cardinal Signs of ancient astrology: Aldebaran (Taurus), Regulus (Leo), Antares (Scorpio), and Fomalhaut (Aquarius). Regulus is considered the most royal.Note that the ancient Cardinal Signs were not Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. The ancient zodiac began with Taurus.


See also:
♦ Fixed Star ♦ Cardinal Signs ♦ Zodiac
Royal Stars [DeVore]

v. Watchers.


See also:
♦ Watchers


Astro*Index Copyright © 1997 Michael Erlewine