# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Astro*Dictionary by Michael Erlewine





2 articles for "Quadruplicity"

Quadruplicity [Astro*Index]

Groupings of four signs of the same quality: Cardinal, Fixed, or Mutable. These groups are formed by taking the first, second and third sign from each of the four quadrants of the zodiac. Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are Cardinal; Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius are Fixed; and Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces are Mutable.

See also:
♦ Cardinal Sign ♦ Fixed Sign ♦ Mutable Sign
Quadruplicity [DeVore]

The four signs which have the same quality; either cardinal, fixed or mutable. v. Signs.

See also:
♦ Signs ♦ Cardinal Sign ♦ Fixed Sign ♦ Mutable Sign


Astro*Index Copyright © 1997 Michael Erlewine