# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Astro*Dictionary by Michael Erlewine





1 article for "Four-footed Signs"

Four-footed Signs [DeVore]

Aries, Taurus, Leo, Sagittarius and Capricorn, sometimes termed "Animal Signs." One whose Ascendant is posited in one of these Signs was anciently presumed to possess some of the qualities of that particular animal; as bold as the Lion, lustful as a goat, and so on.

See also:
♦ Signs


Astro*Index Copyright © 1997 Michael Erlewine